Resort Collections 2018

This is an odd choice of a first post, I can admit that much, but during my free time I love scrolling through Vogue online and looking at the stunning pieces that designers bring out each season. I don’t fully understand the timing and purpose of the many collections that are brought out each year, but time and time again I tune in each year especially during the Spring/Summer, Fall/Winter, Haute Couture (my favorite!), and Resort to see what wicked creations I can spam my Pinterest boards with. This doesn’t necessarily spawn from a desire to wear these outfits, in fact I would die before I stepped out of the house in the ginormous ruffles and tweed that dominated the Chanel Haute Couture runway earlier this year! However, I really love to admire the handiwork that has gone into making the gorgeous custom clothes that cost more than my entire closet. If you can’t tell from the title, I will be discussing the Resort collections, which I think can best be described as a place holder collection until the Spring/Summer roll up later this fall. Down below I chose a few favorites to start with!

Christian Siriano via*

I just had to include this collection because of the juxtaposition between black and white (my English teacher would have loved to see this kind of fancy vocab in my essays). It looks so effortless and gives me “vacationing in Cannes” vibes. Not to mention, the cut of the clothes gives the wearer a lovely silhouette and only shows a few subtle flashes of skin. Such a clean look!

Versace via*

The next brand that caught my eye was Versace, aka the only brand that manages to make you sound like a modern day rapper or super boujee (your choice of course). I feel like they managed to incorporate a lot of trend items into a super cool, dare I say teen inspired look? Doc Marten look alikes? Check. Studded baseball hat? Check.

Chanel via*

I don’t know about you guys, but right off the bat, I’m getting major ancient Greece vibes with those gladiator shoes and backdrop. I love how Chanel always incorporates their classic tweed no matter the season in different ways that actually work. Can we take a minute to appreciate finger less gloves? They add an edge to the whole outfit and show the designer Karl Lagerfeld’s touch (who is literally always wearing finger less gloves no joke).

I hope you all enjoyed this post and come back next week for more. Until then ciao!

Kisses,

Kat

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Resort Collections 2018

  1. I love vogue too. I subscribe to their daily newsletter. The dresses are great, love the last one best. Am a new blogger too, so I get the feeling, you know, when you try to make your first post.

    Follow me up 😊 justbeingnessa.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s your first post? Well, I would have not known because it’s PRETTY DARN GOOD. Keep up the good work. BTW, I love Chanel (not every collection though) but the pricey clothing of this brand does not fit in my budget. Perhaps, one day I will find some items in a vintage boutique at a reasonable price. -Dominique

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

